Welcome, Guest Login

Support Center

Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Natural Selection card

David H. Aug 17, 2015 09:11AM PDT

I'm looking for an official ruling on the Natural Selection card. The card states, "If you end your turn with at least [star dice image] you lose this card, and all your [heart image]"

The forums offer several interpretations:
1. The most common interpretation is that the cardholder loses all of their health and is eliminated from the game. Period.
2. Another interpretation includes the above, but allows the cardholder to apply another card such as Carapace, to restore some health.
3. An entirely different interpretation is that the cardholder loses the 4 damage that the Natural Selection card provided when the card was purchased.

There are other interpretations out there too, e.g., at

Thanks! :-)

Up 2 rated Down
Danni Loe Aug 17, 2015 02:44PM PDT IELLO Agent
If a player rolls and keeps a Star while in possession of Natural Selection, they lose the card and lose all of their health. This eliminates them from the game, unless they have a card, such as Carapace, that allows you to heal.

So, simply put, the answer is interpretation #2!

Hope that helps!

This question has received the maximum number of answers.
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
Invalid characters found